Non-Stop Production was founded in 2005 by Sergey Melkumov, a Russian film producer (who produced several dozens of feature films and popular serials, including the “9th Company” blockbuster by Fyodor Bondarchuk (the hit of Russian film distribution ‘2005, its box office made about $25 mln., it was nominated as a Russian candidate for the Oscar Award ‘2006), "The Goddess: How I Fell in Love" by R. Litvinova, “In Motion” by F. Yankovskiy, “Our Own” by Dmitry Meskhiev (the film received several dozens of prestigious Russian and international awards, including 5 awards of the International Moscow Film Festival ‘2004 including the “Golden George Grand Prix”), “Lethal Force” which is the most popular Russian serial and the most high-ranked TV-film:  “Saboteur” by Andrey Malyukov and “Brezhnev” by Sergey Snezhkin.

The Non-Stop Production Film Company is experienced not only in production of its own projects, but also shoots films by order of other companies. For example, the first project of Non-Stop Production was “Leningrad” by Alexandr Buravsky, a TV Film which is a winner of 5 TEFIs (a prestigious Russian Award) and 2 Golden Eagle Awards established by Nikita Mikhalkov. “Leningrad” was shot by order of the  TV  Channel One.

In December 2007, there took place the general release of the youth-oriented adventure film “18-14” by Andres Puustusmaa.

In 2008 Non-Stop Production released lyrical comedy film The Magician” by Andres Puustusmaa and the thriller “The One Who Switches Off the Light” by Andrej Libenson.

Sci-fi action feature film-dilogy “The Inhabited Island. Film is the First”, “The Inhabited Island. Fight” directed by Fyodor Bondarchuk, based on the same-name novel by Brothers Strugatsky (the production budget is $ 36 mln) has been successfully released in Russia in winter and spring 2009 (total box-office is 28 $ mln).

Currently, the film company is engaged in production of 8 mini-series docudrama “Dostoevsky” by Vladimir Khotinenko.



Genre: thriller
Running time: 86 min
Year of production: 2008
Andrey Libenson
Sergey Melkumov, Dmitry Meskhiyev, Sergey Shumakov
Executive Producer
Natalya Gorina
by Andrey Libenson after the story by Oleg Osipov
Sergei Machilsky, R.G.C.
Yuriy Poteenko
Film Editor
Alexey Maklakov
Art Director
Vladimir Yuzhakov
Costume Design
Tatyana Poyarkova
Make-up designer
Marina Krasnovidova
Cast: Alexey Guskov, Ekaterina Vilkova, Artur Smoliyaninov, Alexey Gorbunov, Ekaterina Rednikova, Andrey Smolyakov, Yuriy Itskov, Ivan Kokorin, Andrey Zibrov, Marina Solopchenko and Sergey Garmash

Production: Non-stop Production in cooperation with Cherepakha Studio

Official site:





Genre: lyrical comedy
Running time: 90 min
Year of production: 2008
Producers Sergey Melkumov, Dmitry Meskhiyev
Executive Producer Natalya Gorina    
Director Andres Puustusmaa
Script by Alexey Sashin
DOP Yuriy Shaygardanov, R.G.C.
Cast: Ivan Urgant (Zakharov), Nikolay Fomenko (Prokhorenkov), Alexandra Kulikova (Anna), Igor Chernevich (Colonel), Artem Alexeyev (Kuptsov), Stas Belozerov (Driver), Ivan Martynov (Bryzgalov), Kirill Kyaro (Osobist),  Natalya Murina (Zakharov’s wife), Andrey Fedortsov (Gurov), Kristina Kuzmina, Misha Yevlanov.




1814---a0---previewjpgProducers Sergey Melkumov and Alexander Rodnyansky
Executive Producer Natalya Gorina    
Script by Dmitry Miropolsky in cooperation with Natalya Gorina     
DOP Yuriy Raysky, R.G.C.
Film Editor Dmitry Meskhiyev
Editor Marina Vasilyeva

Art Director Konstantin Pakhotin
Sound Designer Rostislav Alimov
Costume Design Tatyana Poyarkova
Make-up designer Natalya Gracheva
Music Dmitry Yanov-Yanovsky
Running time: 95 min
Production: Non-stop Production
Genre: historical adventure film

Release in Russia: 21.12.2007
Cast: Stepan Balakshin, Stas Belozerov, Alexander Bykovsky, Sergey Druzyak, Ivan Makarevich, Ivan Martynov, Bogdan Stupka, Sergey Garmash, Fyodor Bondarchuk, Natalya Surkova, Alexander Bashirov, Alexander Lykov, Alexey Guskov, Andres Puustusmaa, Sergey Barkovsky, Yuriy Nifontov, Igor Yatsko, Igor Chernevich, Yuriy Itskov, Elizaveta Nilova, Emiliya Spivak, Natalya Murina, Kirill Kyaro, Leonid Gromov, Evgeniy Dyatlov.

Official site: